Easter Eggs

This morning we dyed some Easter eggs. This is the first time I’ve done it with my kids. A good time was had by all – including my camera! Few events go undocumented at our house, least of all firsts!

Here are some of my favorites:

Granny, you spilled some!!

Teamwork

Okay, so maybe I lied when I said a good time was had by ALL. It’s hard to get through any activity without a meltdown (or two or three…) when you have an almost four year old participating.

Emma was more interested in playing with the spoons and rearranging the eggs in the carton than she was in actually dyeing any eggs.

I can’t wait to do it all again for next Easter, though.

2 Responses to “Easter Eggs”

  1. EstHer Says:

    great capture of the activities ! love the pictures !

  2. Dizzy One Says:

    Looks like you all had a great time. I wish I could have been there. Happy Easter Everyone!

Leave a Reply

