Playing with the Light

A couple of days ago, some friends came over with their little ones. We had a fun little get together and when we went out in the backyard so the kids could burn off some energy, my friend Amy was standing there with her son Ben. I noticed how the sun was peeking through between them and just had to play with that back lighting.

I really like how these turned out. It’s so fun to try something different, get those creative juices flowing.

A lot of these were processed with my favorite Lightroom preset from Pretty Presets – Summer Glow.

I also really like this one:

Here’s a picture of the ‘rock art’ my kids left on the deck railing…

And I have to add one of our other friends who came to visit, Kelly and her handsome Aiden:

And one last one because it makes me laugh. I like to call this one ‘The Ben Sandwich’

One Response to “Playing with the Light”

  1. amyshertzerphotography Says:

    What a fun night! You did awesome with those backlit ones. . . love them! And I really love that last one of Ben. . . to say your kiddos were obsessed would be an understatement. It was so cute!

Leave a Reply

